MY SERENDIPITY : PART 2

 

After you,
Corridors have become my favorite home.

I go there morning and night,
sometimes to talk to the stars
and at times,
to fly love letters and kites.

Sometimes, I watch the sun rise and set.
Like us often, they were in love but never met.

Sometimes, I watch the birds march in bands
singing songs of unknown lowlands,
The mother hugging her child and clapping hands
looking at a world they never had.

I watch every mundane sight
beneath the mauve of the evening sky,
plotting the purple the sun has left behind
and waiting for the world to wave its goodbye.

After you,
Every breath is a magic.
Every sunset is a meaning.

Like a glass jar of all golden fireflies
trapped in my yesterday’s dreams.
or a postcard of all memories
lost in lifestreams.

After you
Every moment is a find.
And I am glad
I am alive.

I wake up to wake up to wake up
So I could sleep with your voice on the other side.
With your silent smile written on mine,
with your hands taking me to
your dreams lying beside.
Oh dear,
I remember.
I met you at a crossroad
With a big bean bag – smile.
With it,
I knew I had found
A song that’ll stay
for a while.
A love
That will scent of chamomile.
A feeling that will run like the Nile.

I didn’t believe in Gods,
Playing chess games from above.
Neither in stars
Crossing paths for the lives below.
But now I do,
For that, I thank You
My Love.
Thank You.

 

 

 

Leave a Comment